Pronote.png
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

All rights reserved

LFM - Lycée Français de Manille
75 Swaziland Street,
Better Living Subdivision
1711 Parañaque City - Philippines

Phone: +63 (0)2 8776 1000

Email: contact@lfmanille.ph

  • White Facebook Icon

French as a Foreign Language

At the Lycée français de Manille, multilingualism is an integral part of our students' daily lives. They acquire language skills by switching from one to the other on a daily basis in our international environment. In the classroom, on the sports field or on stage, they interact with teachers, coaches, staff members and each other in English and French. 
All our students are (or are becoming) bilingual in French and English, and many speak at least three languages. This intense exposure to languages and cultures offers students extraordinary benefits for their entire lives. 

What is the French as a foreign language system at the Lycée français de Manille?

The French as a Second Language of Schooling (FLSco) system has been set up to help our students with little or no French-speaking background to integrate as well as possible into the French school system of the Lycée français de Manille.
The courses focus on your child's specific needs and adapt to his or her learning profile. FLsco instruction will be intensive and daily at a beginner level, and is intended to be reduced according to your child's progress. 
The FLSco teacher intervenes in decompartmentalisation (the choice of slots is made according to the priorities defined for the student) and is based on specific programs that aim to promote the autonomy of the children in the rest of their schooling. 
But it is also a strong commitment by the family environment to promote a Francophone environment after school that will ensure the child's academic success. 
In addition to the measures put in place during school hours, it is absolutely essential to monitor your child's progress at home on a daily basis to give him or her every chance of success. It will also be advisable to maintain regular exposure to the French language: extracurricular activities in French, courses at the Alliance Française, evening reading (audio book), viewing of French-speaking audiovisual media (TV5 Monde for example), or stays in France. 

Professeur de FLSco

Jérémy Bray : jeremy.bray@lfmanille.ph (room A117)

Au Lycée français de Manille, le multilinguisme fait partie intégrante de la vie quotidienne de nos élèves. Ils acquièrent la maitrise des langues en passant quotidiennement de l’une à l’autre dans l’environnement international qui est le nôtre. Dans la salle de classe, sur le terrain de sport ou sur scène, ils échangent avec les enseignants, leurs entraîneurs, membres du personnel, et entre eux en français et en anglais. 
Tous nos élèves sont (ou deviennent) bilingues en français et en anglais, et beaucoup parlent au moins trois langues. Cette exposition intense aux langues et aux cultures offre aux élèves des avantages extraordinaires pour toute leur vie. 

Qu’est-ce que le dispositif FLSco au Lycée français de Manille ?


Le dispositif français langue de scolarisation (FLSco) a été mis en place afin d’aider nos élèves peu ou non francophones à s’intégrer au mieux dans le système scolaire français du Lycée français de Manille.
Les cours se focalisent sur les besoins spécifiques de votre enfant et s’adapte à son profil d’apprenant. L’enseignement du FLsco sera intensif et quotidien à un niveau débutant, et vise à être réduit en fonction de la progression de votre enfant. 
L’enseignant FLSco intervient en décloisonnement (le choix des créneaux se fait selon les priorités définies pour l’élève) et se base sur des programmes spécifiques qui visent à favoriser l’autonomie des enfants dans la suite de leur scolarité. 
Mais c’est aussi un fort engagement du cadre familial à promouvoir un environnement francophone après l’école qui permettra la réussite scolaire de l’enfant. 
En complément des dispositifs mis en place pendant le temps scolaire, il est absolument primordial de suivre quotidiennement les progrès de votre enfant à la maison pour lui donner toutes les chances de réussite. Il conviendra également de maintenir une exposition régulière à la langue française : activités extra-scolaires en français, cours à l’Alliance Française, lecture du soir (livre audio), visionnage de supports audiovisuels francophones (TV5 Monde par exemple), ou des séjours en France. 

 

Professeur de FLSco

Jérémy Bray : jeremy.bray@lfmanille.ph (salle A117)

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Tous droits réservés

LFM - Lycée Français de Manille
75 Swaziland Street,
Better Living Subdivision
1711 Parañaque City - Philippines

Telephone: +63 (0)2 8776 1000

Email: contact@lfmanille.ph

  • White Facebook Icon