Pronote.png
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

All rights reserved

LFM - Lycée Français de Manille
75 Swaziland Street,
Better Living Subdivision
1711 Parañaque City - Philippines

Phone: +63 (0)2 8776 1000

Email: contact@lfmanille.ph

  • White Facebook Icon

American International Section

Opening at the start of the 2020 school year for the elementary school.

The LFM is pleased to announce the opening of its American International Section next school year. This creation is part of the policy of the directors and the board of management to reinforce the attractiveness of the school. The aim is to offer an in-depth teaching in American-English but also to promote French with the FLE pole while maintaining the excellence of the French-language curriculum. 


What is the American International Section? 


The purpose of the training provided in the international sections is to train students in the in-depth practice of a foreign language, in particular through the use of this language in certain subjects. In the international sections, there are specific language courses taught by qualified teachers who are native speakers of the language area in question. 


An attractive system. 


The International Sections (IS) provide a high quality pedagogical and didactic framework for integrated language and culture education. They are conducive to the construction of bilingual and multilingual skills and develop in students a genuine aptitude for interculturality.


 The American International Section at LFM?


6 to 8 years old: 5 hours of American-English! There will be two 50-minute sessions which will be language acquisition courses, plus three 50-minute sessions in EMILE (teaching French programs in a foreign language). The subjects taught in American International Section would be chosen among the following: EPS, the arts and the field "questioning the world".  Students in the International Section will receive an additional 50-minute EMILE session.


9 and 10 years old: 6 hours 40 min. of American-English! There will be 3 sequences of 50 minutes each which will be language acquisition courses, plus 3 sequences of 50 minutes each in EMILE (teaching French programs in a foreign language). The subjects taught will be chosen among the following: Geometry and Measurement, Science and History-Geography. Students in the International Section will have two additional 50-minute EMILE sessions.


A privileged partnership with Canada and the USA: strengthened relations with North American culture will be established, notably with the American Embassy in Manila but especially with the "American Center" called "American Spaces in the Philippines". Several programs could be considered: American Film Showcase (AFS), American Cultural Exhibitions, Embassy Talks (Mission Speaker Program), Connecting Corners, the "Civil Society Certification Workshop" program, "Go Green" or the "Maker Monday Brainery". Students will also benefit from an extra-curricular theatre activity in English which is included in the program.


An exciting, intellectually stimulating and humanly enriching program!


How does my child access it? 


The cycle councils will thoroughly evaluate the relevance of applications through written and oral tests: the degree of mastery of the English language, motivation, French skills, and the students' ability to handle a greater workload. An additional contribution of 500€ per year is requested. Any new child enrolled in the LFM will also be able to enter the American International Section after evaluation of his/her application.


 What happens next? 


A child who enters the American International Section can by right enter any other American International Section in France or abroad. The LFM is considering the opening of an American International Section for middle and high school for the coming years!

BROCHURE

AMERICAN

INTERNATIONAL SECTION

International Leaflet_english_high-page-

For more information you can send an email to  Mr. Jean-Christophe Weber, Directtor of Primary School : 

jean-christophe.weber@lfmanille.ph

Pronote.png
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Tous droits réservés

LFM - Lycée Français de Manille
75 Swaziland Street,
Better Living Subdivision
1711 Parañaque City - Philippines

Telephone: +63 (0)2 8776 1000

Email: contact@lfmanille.ph

  • White Facebook Icon

Section Internationale  Américaine

Ouverture à la rentrée 2020 pour l’école élémentaire.

 

Le LFM est heureux de vous annoncer l’ouverture de sa Section Internationale Américaine pour la rentrée scolaire 2020. Cette création s’inscrit dans la politique de la direction et du comité de gestion qui vise à renforcer l’attractivité du lycée. Il s’agit d’offrir un enseignement approfondi en langue anglaise-américaine tout en maintenant l’excellence du cursus en langue française

 

Qu’est-ce que la Section Internationale Américaine ?

La formation dispensée dans les sections internationales a pour objet de former des élèves à la pratique approfondie d'une langue étrangère, en particulier par l'utilisation de cette langue dans certaines disciplines. Dans les sections internationales, il existe des enseignements spécifiques en langue, dispensés par des enseignants qualifiés natifs de l'aire linguistique concernée.

 

Un dispositif attractif.

Les sections internationales (SI) offrent un cadre pédagogique et didactique de très grande qualité pour un enseignement en langues et cultures intégrées. Elles sont propices à la construction de compétences bilingues et plurilingues, et développent chez les élèves une aptitude véritable à l’interculturalité.

 

La SI Américaine au LFM.

6 à 8 ans : 5h00 d’anglais-américain. Il y aura 2 séquences de 50 mn qui seront des cours d’acquisition de la langue auxquelles s’ajoutent 3 séquences de 50 mn en EMILE (enseignement des programmes français dans une langue étrangère). Les matières dispensées en SI Américaine seraient à choisir parmi les suivantes : l’EPS, les arts et le domaine « questionner le monde ».  Les élèves de la Section Internationale bénéficieront d’une séance d’EMILE supplémentaire de 50 minutes.

 

9 et 10 ans : 6h40 d’anglais-américain. Il y aura 3 séquences de 50 mn qui seront des cours d’acquisition de la langue auxquelles s’ajoutent 3 séquences de 50 mn en EMILE (enseignement des programmes français dans une langue étrangère). Les matières dispensées seront à choisir parmi les suivantes : Géométrie, Grandeur et mesures, Sciences, Histoire-géographie. Les élèves de la Section Internationale bénéficieront de deux séances d’EMILE supplémentaires de 50 minutes.

 

Un partenariat privilégié avec le Canada et les USA : des relations renforcées avec la culture nord-américaine seront mises en place, notamment avec l’ambassade américaine à Manille mais surtout avec « American center » dénommé « American Spaces in the Philippines ». Plusieurs programmes pourront être envisagés : American Film Showcase (AFS), Expositions culturelles américaines, Embassy Talks (Mission Speaker Program), Connecting Corners, le programme « Civil Society Certification Workshop » ou encore « Go Green » ou le « Maker Monday Brainery ». Les élèves bénéficieront également d’une activité périscolaire de théâtre en anglais qui est incluse dans le programme.

 

Un programme passionnant, stimulant intellectuellement et enrichissant humainement !

 

Comment mon enfant y accède-t-il ?

Les conseils de cycles évalueront de manière approfondie par des tests écrits et oraux la pertinence des candidatures : le degré de maîtrise de la langue anglaise, la motivation, les compétences en français, la capacité des élèves à assumer une charge de travail plus importante. Une participation complémentaire de 500€ annuelle est demandée. Tout nouvel élève inscrit au LFM pourra également entrer en SI Américaine après évaluation de sa candidature.

 

Et ensuite ?

Un enfant qui entre en SI Américaine peut de droit entrer dans n’importe quelle autre Section Internationale Américaine en France ou à l’étranger. Le LFM envisage l’ouverture d’une Section Internationale Américaine pour le collège et le lycée pour les années à venir !

 

BROCHURE

SECTION INTERNATIONALE

AMERICAINE

International Leaflet_french_high-page-0

Pour plus d'informations vous pouvez envoyer un email à Mr. Jean-Christophe Weber, directeur du primaire : 

jean-christophe.weber@lfmanille.ph