At the service of the whole community!

Students with special educational needs

The notion of "pupils with special educational needs" is a relatively recent concept in the French education system. This name concerns a large population of students: students with disabilities, intellectually precocious, illiterate, dys...dysphasic, dyslexic, ADD, ADHD...Students with specific or long-term academic difficulties, difficulties in adaptation, social difficulties can also be considered on the same basis.

The LFM school population and care abroad

Like any Lycée Français abroad, the composition of the school population is extremely rich and varied: 32 nationalities, a mobility of its important students - regular departures/arrivals -, very diverse language issues and sometimes difficulties for parents to find the right specialists to provide the necessary help to their children.

Psychological impacts related to the health situation in the Philippines

Since March 2020, LFM students have been forced to attend classes remotely. Most of them have shown great adaptability. This particular context can nevertheless have psychological impacts on the most fragile among them. The psychologist and the EBEP coordinators are there to spot, alert and help a child in difficulty.

One specialist, two coordinating personnal,

The EBEP Cluster multidisciplinary team is composed with:

 

The Coordinating Personnal

THE PSYCHOLOGY SERVICE

Au service de toute la communauté !

Les élèves à besoins éducatifs particuliers

La notion « d’élèves à besoins éducatifs particuliers – EBEP » est une notion relativement récente dans le système éducatif français. Cette dénomination concerne une vaste population d’élèves : des élèves en situation de handicap, intellectuellement précoces, en situation d’illettrisme, dysphasiques, dyslexiques, TDA, TDA/H…Les élèves présentant des difficultés scolaires ponctuelles ou durables, des difficultés d’adaptation, des difficultés sociales peuvent être également considérées au même titre.

La population scolaire du LFM et la prise en charge à l’étranger

Comme tout Lycée Français à l’étranger, la composition de la population scolaire est extrêmement riche et variée : 32 nationalités, une mobilité de ses élèves importantes -départs/arrivées réguliers, des problématiques de langues très diverses et parfois des difficultés pour les parents de trouver les bons spécialistes pour apporter l’aide nécessaire à leurs enfants.

Les impacts psychologiques liés à la situation sanitaire des Philippines

Depuis mars 2020, les élèves du LFM sont contraints de suivre les cours en distanciel. La plupart d'entre eux ont su faire preuve d'une grande adaptabilité. Ce contexte particulier peut néanmoins avoir des impacts psychologiques sur les plus fragiles d'entre eux. La psychologue et les coordinateurs du pôle EBEP sont là pour repérer, alerter et aider un enfant en difficulté.

L'équipe pluridisciplinaire du Pôle EBEP :

 

LE SERVICE PSYCHOLOGIE