Where to live in Manila?

For newcomers to the Philippines, choosing a place to live can be a challenging process.

Indeed, considering the traffic and the road infrastructure in place, it is wise to find housing close to the LFM. 
You should also take into account the community aspect: your child will certainly appreciate living in the village where the other friends from his school also live; this will facilitate his integration and socialization.
To help you make your choice, here is a breakdown of where families with children currently attending the Lycée Français live*:













 





Parañaque: About 1/3 of the families live in the Parañaque area where the school campus is located. They are spread out among the barangays of Don Bosco, Merville, Sun Valley and Moonwalk. These are the closest villages in kilometers to the school. Rents are affordable.
Average travel time from school to home: 15-20 min.


Makati: Nearly a quarter of LFM students now live in the Makati metropolitan area north of the Eurocampus. Closer to the business districts and attractions of the capital (shopping malls, restaurants, etc.), this agglomeration has beautiful tree-lined villages such as Dasmarinas, Urdaneta, Legaspi village or San Antonio, to name a few. The rents are however higher than elsewhere. The access to the school is "relatively" fast thanks to the Skyway which serves well this part of Manila.
Average travel time from home to school: 30 min


BGC/Taguig/Pasay: Located to the north of the Eurocampus, about 10% of the families chose to move there. These communities offer the same advantages and disadvantages as Makati.  
Average travel time from home to school: 30 min


Muntinlupa/Las Piñas: About 12% of the families chose to move to the "green" south of the Eurocampus in the towns of Muntinlupa and Las Pinas in villages such as Ayala Alabang, Alabang Hills, BF Homes, Filinvest or Hillsborough. The travel time to campus is longer but the area is less urbanized. Depending on the village, rents can be high.
Average commute time to school: 35 min

All of these communities are served by the pedagogical school shuttle and/or the school bus during face to face classes.


*Data update: October 2021
NCR MAP 1.png
repartition lieu d'habitation(1).png

Où s'installer à Manille ?

Pour les nouveaux arrivants aux Philippines, le choix du lieu d’habitation peut paraitre complexe. 

En effet, au regard du trafic sur la route et des infrastructures routières en place il est judicieux de trouver son logement proche du LFM.  

Il faut également prendre en compte l’aspect communautaire : votre enfant appréciera certainement de vivre dans le village où vit également les autres camarades de son école ; ceci afin de faciliter son intégration et sa sociabilisation. 

Pour vous aider dans votre choix, voici la répartition des lieux d’habitation des familles ayant leurs enfants scolarisés actuellement* au Lycée français :  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Parañaque : Environ 1/3 des familles vit dans l’agglomération de Parañaque où est situé le campus de l’école. Elles sont réparties entre les différents barangays de Don bosco, Merville, Sun Valley et Moonwalk. Ce sont les villages les plus proches en kilomètres du Lycée. Les loyers y sont abordables. 

Temps de trajet école-domicile moyen : 15-20 min 

 

Makati : Près d’un quart des élèves du LFM vit aujourd’hui dans l’agglomération de Makati au Nord de l’Eurocampus. Plus proche des quartiers d’affaires et des attractions de la capitale (Centre commerciaux, restaurants …) cette agglomération est dotée de beaux villages arborés tels que Dasmarinas, Urdaneta, Legaspi village ou San Lorenzo pour ne citer qu’eux. Les loyers y sont en revanche plus élevés qu’ailleurs. L'accès à l’école se fait “relativement” rapidement grâce à la Skyway (voie rapide aérienne) qui dessert bien cette partie de Manille.

Temps de trajet domicile-école moyen : 30 min 

 

BGC/Taguig/ Pasay : Situé au Nord de l’Eurocampus, environ 10 % des familles ont choisi de s’y installer. Ces agglomérations offrent les mêmes avantages et inconvénients que ceux de Makati.  

Temps de trajet domicile-école moyen : 30 min 

 

Muntinlupa/Las piñas: Environ 12% des familles ont fait le choix de s’installer au “vert” au Sud de l’Eurocampus dans les agglomérations de Muntinlupa et Las Pinas dans les villages tels que Ayala Alabang, Alabang Hills, BF Homes, Filinvest ou encore Hillsborough. Le temps de trajet pour venir au campus est plus long mais la zone est un peu moins urbanisée. En fonction du village les loyers peuvent être élevés. 

Temps de trajet domicile-école moyen : 35 min 

 

Toutes ces communes sont desservies par la navette du lycée et/ou par le bus scolaire en présentiel.

*Mise à jour des données : Octobre 2021 

NCR MAP 1.png
repartition lieu d'habitation.png